Reaching for the Moon

Red Rocks

The sky is your limit.

 

I took this photo at Red Rocks in Colorado. It reminds me of how vast and  abundant this life we have is. Sometimes we have to climb up the rocky stairs to reach the moon, but it’s there.

Behind these stairs, there’s a dropoff with a lookout area. When I reached the top, there was a woman quietly practicing ti chi, just her and the sky.

Sometimes I have to work hard at letting things work themselves out in their own time and not rushing what’s in store for me. I’ve been working on being more patient and not getting too frustrated when I don’t have all the answers yesterday.

The more I do this, the more I experience situations where something even better than what I was hoping for happens to me.

I’ve been busy working on new pieces for my 2011 gallery, which will be updated with several new works soon.

About teliczan

I'm a fine artist who also loves HDR photography and Michigan. You can find my HDR photography at www.MichiganSweetSpot.com and my fine art at www.Anntopia.com. I'm also a marketing expert and own AT Media Studio, which you can find at www.ATmediaStudio.com View all posts by teliczan

One response to “Reaching for the Moon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 527 other followers

